How did I fit in there?

When it comes to driving cars in my dreams, two things take place.
1. My car shrinks into a small RC-type vehicles that no human can fit into.
2. The brakes on the car rarely work properly.

No matter where I go or what I find myself driving, when I stop and get out, the car I was in shrinks down into something much smaller. Then I find myself not being able to get back into it and even worse, find myself trying to figure out how I was inside the car in the first place. When deriving, my view from the inside is totally normal, it’s not a view of someone driving an RC-sized car, but a full-sized car. There are times when I can “will” myself into the small car and POOF, I will suddenly appear back inside it but can rarely stay that way. I would really like to know the meaning behind these types of dreams. They don’t happen very often, but when they do, they are annoying.

The even worse annoyance of driving, is when the brakes on the vehicle don’t work properly. Now, I can drive around and apply the brakes which will slow and stop the vehicle as normal. BUT, when I find myself stopped at a red light in the dream, I find that the vehicle very slowly idles forwards even with my foot on the brake. There is almost always another car in front of me, and I’ll find myself stepping down on the brake pedal as hard as I can with no effect. Interestingly enough, I don’t recall ever bumping into the car in front of me. This is another aspect of driving dreams I would love to know the meaning of.

About moonman_alpha

You probably don't want to know... Besides, it's a secret ;).
This entry was posted in Odd & Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

