Relationships of the Past

Sigh… once again, my dreams were “Haunted” by a relationship from my past, one that ended many years ago. For the most part, I don’t have any regret or animosity for 99.% of those relationships but why they come back to haunt me, is beyond me. As we know, dreams can only, very rarely, be taken at face value and are little more than reminders of things or issues we need to deal with, in our waking lives. I need to find out what these relationship-reminder dreams are trying to tell me… so far, I believe they are side-effects of my isolation from most human contact and are reminders of how satisfying and comforting human contact can be. So basically, my subconscious is reminding me of how alone I am and how much I miss relationships with others.
My day is already ruined though, the emotional distress that comes with these dreams puts me in a quasi-meditative state where I just dwell on the events in the dreams. I miss a lot of people that were once a part of my life, it’s a shame that none of them miss me at all, I never did make a very long lasting, or even GOOD, impression on anyone.

About moonman_alpha

You probably don't want to know... Besides, it's a secret ;).
This entry was posted in Affective Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

